» » DJ Shadow - The Mountain Will Fall
DJ Shadow - The Mountain Will Fall mp3

DJ Shadow - The Mountain Will Fall mp3

DJ Shadow
The Mountain Will Fall
01 Jul 2016
Mass Appeal, Liquid Amber, Hostess Entertainment Unlimited
MSAP0034J, HSE-5094
Bass Music, Breaks, Instrumental, Experimental
1068 mb


Mixed By – DJ Shadow
2 Japan Bonus Track
Mixed By – DJ Shadow
4Suicide Pact
Mixed By – DJ Shadow
5Three Ralphs
Mixed By – DJ Shadow
6The Sideshow
Featuring – Ernie FreshMixed By – DJ Shadow, Mikael "Count" EldridgeRecorded By [Vocal Treatments] – MophonoWritten-By – E. Upton
7Pitter Patter
Featuring – Bleep Bloop, G JonesMixed By – Bleep Bloop, DJ Shadow, G JonesWritten-By – A. Triggs, D. Stanley, G Jones
8Ashes To Oceans
Double Bass – Gavin BarrasFeaturing – Matthew HalsallFlute – Jordan SmartHarp – Rachael GladwinMixed By – DJ ShadowPiano – Taz ModiSampler [Sampling] – DJ ShadowTrumpet – Matthew HalsallWritten-By – M. Halsall, T. Modi
9Ghost Town
Mixed By – DJ Shadow
10The Mountain Will Fall
Mixed By – DJ ShadowWritten-By – D. Baldan Bembo
Featuring – Nils FrahmMixed By – DJ ShadowWritten-By – N. Frahm
12Nobody Speak
Featuring – Run The JewelsMixed By – DJ Shadow, Mikael "Count" EldridgeRecorded By [Brass] – Tim BurnsTenor Saxophone [Tenor], Baritone Saxophone [Baritone Sax] – Jake TelfordTrombone – Tim BurnsTrumpet – Graham PikeWritten-By – J. Meline, M. Render
14Depth Charge
Mixed By – DJ Shadow


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
MSAP0034DJ Shadow The Mountain Will Fall ‎(CD, Album)Mass Appeal, Liquid AmberMSAP0034US2016
noneDJ Shadow The Mountain Will Fall ‎(13xFile, AAC, Album)Reconstruction ProductionsnoneUS2016
MSAP0034LPDJ Shadow The Mountain Will Fall ‎(12xFile, MP3, Album, 320)Mass Appeal, Liquid AmberMSAP0034LPUS2016
sl 1874DJ Shadow The Mountain Will Fall + The Mountain Has Fallen EP ‎(CDr, Album, Unofficial)Star Line sl 1874Russia2018
MSAP0034LPDJ Shadow The Mountain Will Fall ‎(2xLP, Album)Mass Appeal, Liquid AmberMSAP0034LPUS2016


  • ArtworkPaul Insect
  • Design [Additional]Will Scott
  • Drum Programming [Beats], ScratchesDJ Shadow
  • Liner Notesバルーチャ • ハシム
  • ManagementTaP Management
  • Management [Business]Tony Peyrot
  • Management [Legal]Jamie Young, Paul Richards
  • Mastered By [Mastering Assembly]Bob Macc
  • Producer, Programmed By, Arranged ByDJ Shadow
  • Research [Licensing Specialist/Sample Clearance]Rob Sevier, The Numero Group
  • Translated By [Lyrics - 歌詞訳]バルーチャ • ハシム
  • Written-ByJ. Davis


Issued in a 3-panels cardboard digisleeve, together with a sticker sheet and a stencil. As often, it was also issued with a color printed obi reading "DJシャドウ ザ・マウンテン・ウィル・フォール" for "DJ Shadow The Mountain Will Fall", a short bio is written in Japanese characters on the back of it. The sleeve contains the same booklet to be found together with the US CD version of The Mountain Will Fall, but additionally is to be found a 10 pages extra booklet with an extensive biography written in Japanese, and the lyrics for track 2 in English and Japanese. Price inclusive of all taxes is written as follow: 2,400円+税. Tracks length not printed on release, retrieved using a computer.

1st Category is to be found printed on obi's spine, digisleeve's spine and extra Japanese booklet's back. 2nd Category is only to be found on obi's back.

All tracks published by New Futility Music, ASCAP, except:
2: Definitive Jux Music/Pulse Music, SESAC, Aniyah's Music/Royalty Network, ASCAP
4: Manners McDade
5: Copyright Control
8: Copyright Control, MCPS/PRS
9: Michele Publ. Co., BMI, Bleep Bloop Music, ASCAP, G Jones Music, ASCAP

1 Contains interpolation of "Prima Alba" by Dario Baldan Bembo (Come Il Vento, 1975).
2: Brass recorded at Thrum Studio, London.
Contains interpolation of "Ol' Man River" by Caterina Valente (London Records, 1968).
5: Vocal treatments recorded at Circuit Studios, SF.
Contains a sample of "Every Day Is The Weekend" by Celly Cel (Jive Records, 1998).
8: Live instrumentation recorded at 80 Hertz Studios, Manchester.
9: Contains interpolation of "Pitter Patter" by The Birdies (CRC Charter, 1965).
10: Contains interpolation of "Color Blind" by Ice Cube (Priority Records, 1991).
11: This is the most ancient track of this LP as it was initially released on November 4th, 2014 on The Liquid Amber EP.
(P) 2014 A&M Records Ltd. a division of Universal Music Operations Limited. Licensed courtesy of Universal International Music B.V.
13: Bonus track for the Japanese release only, it's otherwise available from iTunes as a digital bonus track.Swerve was also given for free from Shadow's SoundCloud page on December 25th, 2015 as a 320 kbps MP3 file. there's no credits or publishing information given for this track.

Liner notes from the extra Japanese booklet were written on 6/6/2016 in Los Angeles (ロサソゼルス).

For Mass Appeal Records: Amit Nerurkar, Peter Bittenbender
Thanks Jack Dangers @ Tape Lab for the use of the Synthi 100.

In standard booklet: © 2016 Reconstruction Productions, Inc., under exclusive license to Mass Appeal Records, LLC.
On disc: © 2016 New Futility Music (ASCAP), all rights worldwide administered exclusively by Kobalt Songs Music Publishing.


  • Barcode (Text): 4 582214 514475
  • Barcode (String): 4582214514475
  • Matrix / Runout: HSE-5094 -RC01-
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 76I2
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LZ49
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Rights Society: SESAC
  • Rights Society: MCPS/PRS
  • Rights Society: BMI


  • Published By – New Futility Music
  • Published By – Definitive Jux Music
  • Published By – Pulse Music
  • Published By – Aniyah's Music
  • Published By – The Royalty Network
  • Published By – Manners McDade Music Publishing
  • Published By – Copyright Control
  • Published By – Michele Publ. Co.
  • Published By – Bleep Bloop Music
  • Published By – G Jones Music
  • Recorded At – Thrum Studio
  • Recorded At – Circuit Studios
  • Recorded At – 80 Hertz Studios
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – A&M Records Ltd.
  • Record Company – Universal Music Operations Ltd.
  • Licensed From – Universal International Music B.V.
  • Copyright (c) – Reconstruction Productions
  • Licensed To – Mass Appeal Records, LLC
  • Copyright (c) – New Futility Music
  • Published By – Kobalt Songs Music Publishing
  • Distributed By – Hostess Entertainment Unlimited
  • Made By – Hostess Entertainment Unlimited – HSE-5094